Information center

Products
Main : Information center :: Articles ::: Firebioprotective wood impregnation: operation principle and selection criteria

Firebioprotective wood impregnation: operation principle and selection criteria

Wood is most susceptible to destruction from pests of all the building materials, and in the event of a fire, untreated wooden structures crumble within 15-20 minutes. Professional flame retardant protection for wood provides effective protection against fire, mold, fungus and insects. The processed structures become durable, it maintains their strength in an emergency, prolonging the evacuation time for people and saving material values.

How works wood firebioprotection

The most effective impregnations for wood are made on the basis of fire retardants and antiseptics.

Fire-retardant agents are active substances that increase the fire resistance of organic building materials. Under the influence of heating and open flame, the flame retardant coating char and forms a resistant film that blocks the flow of oxygen and inhibits the combustion reaction. In addition, the film releases non-toxic gases forming a non-combustible heat shield.

Antiseptics are chemical biocidal components. The substances penetrate deep into the wood fibers and create an environment that prevents the development of mold, fungus and other harmful microorganisms, even in conditions of high humidity. Moreover, antiseptics discourage bugs and woodworms and prevent insects from laying larvae whose moves violate the mechanical strength of wooden structures.

Fire wood retardant: the main selection criteria

The most important characteristic of impregnation is flame retardant efficiency:

  • I degree - the wood becomes fireproof which is a mandatory requirement for homes and public buildings;
  • II degree - the wood is difficult to ignite which is important for street structures and farm buildings.

The same flame retardant is able to provide different classes of fire protection - the thicker the coating, the greater the fire resistance limit is the construction. Normative thickness is achieved by multilayer paint application.

Fire-protective materials require mandatory certification, so ask the seller for the relevant documents. The availability of certificates ensures that the degree of fire protection corresponds to the parameters specified on the package.

Also consider the application method and paint consumption when you select flame retardant. This will optimize the cost of material and installation work which is especially important in the implementation of major projects.

Firebioprotective wood impregnation HCA-BS

Firebioprotective wood impregnation HCA-BS from the "Granit-Salamandra" company is reliable protection of wooden structures from ignition, microorganisms, insect pests and their larvae. Impregnation based on fire retardants and biocides has the following advantages:

  • fire retardant – I degree is at the expense of 300 g/m3, II degree is at the expense of 150 g/m3;
  • wide applications range – inside and outside including in wet conditions;
  • durability of the finished coating – up to 10 years indoors, up to 3 years on the street;
  • universality – colorless protection or base for decorative paint.

Contact Granit-Salamandra managers to buy a wood flame retardant HCA-BS. The company produces quality compounds, certifies its products, sells materials at favorable prices at the expense of its own production.

You can order fire protection directly on the site. If you need a consultation, call the contact number or ask a question online.

All articles
Visitor №

Информационный центр

Продукция
Почему аэрозоль?
Главная : Информационный центр :: Статьи ::: Огнебиозащитная пропитка для древесины: принцип действия и критерии выбора

Огнебиозащитная пропитка для древесины: принцип действия и критерии выбора

Из всех строительных материалов дерево наиболее подвержено разрушению от вредителей, а в случае пожара необработанные деревянные конструкции обрушиваются уже через 15–20 минут. Профессиональная огнебиозащитная пропитка для древесины обеспечивает эффективную защиту от огня, плесени, грибка и насекомых. Обработанные конструкции становятся долговечными и сохраняют прочность в чрезвычайной ситуации, продлевая время для эвакуации людей и спасения материальных ценностей.

Как работает огнебиозащита для дерева

Наиболее эффективные пропитки для древесины выполнены на основе антипиренов и антисептиков.

Антипирены – активные вещества, которые повышают предел огнестойкости органических стройматериалов. Под воздействием нагрева и открытого пламени антипиреновое покрытие обугливается и образует стойкую пленку, которая блокирует поступление кислорода и угнетает реакции горения. Кроме того, пленка выделяет нетоксичные газы, образующие негорючий теплозащитный экран.

Антисептики – химические биоцидные компоненты. Вещества проникают вглубь древесных волокон и создают такую среду, которая препятствует развитию плесени, грибка и других вредоносных микроорганизмов даже в условиях повышенной влажности. Более того, антисептики отпугивают жучков-древоточцев и мешают насекомым откладывать личинки, чьи ходы нарушают механическую прочность деревянных конструкций.

Огнезащитный состав для дерева: основные критерии выбора

Самая важная характеристика пропитки – огнезащитная эффективность:

  • I степень – дерево становится несгораемым, что является обязательным требованием для жилых домов и общественных зданий;
  • II степень – дерево трудно воспламеняется, что актуально для уличных конструкций и хозяйственных построек.

Один и тот же состав способен обеспечить различные классы огнезащиты – чем толще покрытие, тем больший предел огнестойкости имеет конструкция. Нормативная толщина достигается путем многослойного нанесения краски.

Огнебиозащитные материалы требуют обязательной сертификации, поэтому требуйте у продавца соответствующие документы. Наличие сертификатов гарантирует, что степень огнезащиты соответствует указанным на упаковке параметрам.

Также при выборе учитывайте способ нанесения и расход краски. Это позволит оптимизировать затраты на покупку материала и монтажные работы, что особенно актуально при реализации крупных проектов.

Огнебиозащитная пропитка HCA-BS

Состав HCA-BS от компании «НПГ Гранит-Саламандра» – надежная защита деревянных конструкций от возгорания, микроорганизмов, насекомых-вредителей и их личинок. Пропитка на основе антипиренов и биоцидов имеет следующие преимущества:

  • огнезащита – I степень при расходе 300 г/м3, II степень при расходе 150 г/м3;
  • широкая сфера применения – внутри и снаружи, в том числе во влажных условиях;
  • долговечность готового покрытия – до 10 лет в помещении, до 3 лет на улице;
  • универсальность – бесцветная защита или основа под декоративную краску.

Чтобы купить огнебиозащиту для дерева HCA-BS, обращайтесь в «НПГ Гранит-Саламандра». Компания выпускает качественные составы, сертифицирует свою продукцию, реализует материалы по выгодным ценам за счет собственного производства.

Заказать огнебиозащиту можно прямо на сайте. Если нужна консультация, позвоните по контактному телефону или задайте вопрос в режиме онлайн.

Все статьи
Посетитель №