Information center

Products
Main : Information center :: Articles ::: Fire-retardant paint for metal as an effective means against fire

Fire-retardant paint for metal as an effective means against fire

Due to the high strength and simple fast installation metal structures are the foundation of many buildings and structures. But without additional fire protection metal bearing supports and joists of beams when heated to 500°C are deformed in 15-20 minutes, causing the risk of collapse of the building. Fire retardant paints for metal structures allows to avoid negative effects.

Plaster compounds and paints for fire protection of metal are a substitution for heat-insulating ducts and claddings which have good efficiency, but it creates an additional load and require considerable labor for installation. Fire retardant paint for metal structures increases the fire resistance limit to the standard values, practically does not weight the base, it is easily and quickly applied to elements of any shape.

Principle of fire retardant paints for metal

The basis of coatings are flame retardant and heat-resistant components that prevent the spread of combustion and are resistant to high temperatures. During the fire, the flame retardant paint for the metal expands — the thickness of the original coating increases by a factor of tens. The process is accompanied by the release of inert gases which contribute to the removal of heat and oxygen necessary for combustion reactions. At the same time, a solid porous layer with a low thermal conductivity is formed.

Requirements for the application of fire retardant coatings

Fire protection metal - paint or plaster - is designed to increase the fire resistance of the base to the standard values (from 30 to 150 minutes), which vary depending on the type of facility, such as metal construction, metal thickness and other parameters.

The same paint is able to provide different limits of fire resistance - the efficiency increases in direct proportion to the reduced thickness of the metal, as well as the number of layers applied. Manufacturers conduct tests, indicate the required thickness of the finished coating and material consumption to save consumers from complex calculations. But you can trust this information only if they have a certificate of compliance.

Fire-retardant paint is applied with a brush, roller or spray on a clean degreased substrate. In some cases the surface of the metal must be primed for anticorrosive protection and increased adhesion. The application technique involves drying the soil and each layer of the composition.

Fire retardant coating HCA-LW

Paint HCA-LW is a certified passive fire protection of metal from the "Granit-Salamandra". The Russian company is the world leader in the development and production of aerosol fire extinguishing systems, it produces high-quality fire retardant paints.

The fire resistance of the intumescent composition HCA-LW is 45, 60 and 90 minutes, depending on the reduced thickness of the metal. All calculations are confirmed by laboratory tests.

Fire retardant paint has other advantages:

  • durability - from 15 years indoors and outdoors;
  • environmental friendliness - the paint is water-based, non-toxic in case of fire;
  • aesthetics - white matte finish, possibility of tinting;
  • ease of use - manual application and airless spraying.

To get a durable and safe object from metal structures, you need to think in advance of the way of passive fire protection and choose a fire-resistant compound of high quality, for example, HCA-LW paint.

All articles
Visitor №

Информационный центр

Продукция
Почему аэрозоль?
Главная : Информационный центр :: Статьи ::: Огнезащитная краска по металлу как эффективное средство от пожара

Огнезащитная краска по металлу как эффективное средство от пожара

Благодаря высокой прочности, относительно простому и быстрому монтажу металлические конструкции являются основой многих зданий и сооружений. Но без дополнительной огнезащиты металлические несущие опоры и балки перекрытий при нагреве до 500 °C деформируются за 15–20 минут, вызывая риск обрушения здания. Избежать негативных последствий позволяют огнезащитные краски для металлоконструкций.

Штукатурные составы и краски для огнезащиты металла — альтернатива теплоизоляционным коробам и обшивкам, которые имеют хорошую эффективность, но создают дополнительную нагрузку и требуют существенных трудозатрат на монтаж. Огнезащитная краска для металлических конструкций повышает предел огнестойкости до нормативных значений, практически не утяжеляет основу, легко и быстро наносится на элементы любой формы.

Принцип действия огнезащитных красок для металла

Основу покрытий составляют антипиреновые и жаростойкие компоненты, которые препятствуют распространению горения и устойчивы к воздействию высоких температур. Во время пожара огнезащитная краска по металлу вспучивается — толщина исходного покрытия увеличивается в десятки раз. Процесс сопровождается выделением инертных газов, которые способствуют отводу тепла и необходимого для реакций горения кислорода. Одновременно образуется твердый пористый слой с низкой теплопроводностью.

Требования к нанесению огнезащитных покрытий

Огнезащита металла — краска или штукатурный состав — призвана повысить предел огнестойкости базы до нормативных значений (от 30 до 150 минут), которые варьируются в зависимости от вида объекта, типа металлоконструкции, толщины металла и других параметров.

Одна и та же краска способна обеспечить разные пределы огнестойкости — эффективность повышается прямо пропорционально приведенной толщине металла, а также количеству нанесенных слоев. Чтобы избавить потребителей от сложных расчетов, производители проводят испытания, указывают требуемую толщину готового покрытия и расход материала. Но доверять этим сведениям можно лишь при наличии сертификата соответствия.

Огнезащитная краска наносится кистью, валиком или распылителем на чистую обезжиренную основу. В отдельных случаях поверхность металла нужно загрунтовать праймером для антикоррозийной защиты и повышения адгезии. Технология нанесения предполагает просушку грунта и каждого слоя состава.

Огнезащитное покрытие HCA-LW

Краска HCA-LW — сертифицированное средство пассивной огнезащиты металла от «НПГ Гранит-Саламандра». Российская компания является мировым лидером в области разработки и производства систем аэрозольного пожаротушения, выпускает высококачественные огнезащитные краски.

Предел огнестойкости вспучивающегося состава HCA-LW — 45, 60 и 90 минут в зависимости от приведенной толщины металла. Все расчеты подтверждены лабораторными испытаниями.

Огнезащитная краска имеет другие достоинства:

  • долговечность — от 15 лет внутри помещений и в уличных условиях;
  • экологичность — краска выполнена на водной основе, нетоксична при пожаре;
  • эстетичность — белое матовое покрытие, возможность колеровки;
  • удобство в работе — ручное нанесение и безвоздушное распыление.

Чтобы получить долговечный и безопасный объект из металлоконструкций, нужно заранее продумать способ пассивной противопожарной защиты и подобрать огнестойкий состав высокого качества, например, краску HCA-LW.

Все статьи
Посетитель №