Information center

Products
Main : Information center :: Articles ::: Fire extinguishing system on board

Fire extinguishing system on board

The vessel is a closed system, in which the increased requirements in terms of fire safety. Regardless of the type, destination, diving area, engine type, housing materials / add-ons and other parameters of water transport shall have an effective equipment for fire fighting . This will ensure the safety of staff / passengers and minimize the damage in case of an emergency.

Fire extinguishing system on board is designed in view of the possible causes of the fire & ndash; from the design features of the ship to the nature of the goods transported and the human factor. The most effective are automated systems that provide volume spraying fire extinguishing agent (water, steam, foam, aerosol) on open and hidden ways to flame propagation.

Ship fire extinguishing systems: basic requirements

According to the norms of the Russian River Register of Shipping and marine fire extinguishing systems in passenger and cargo ships, river / sea fleet, as well as tugs and other kinds of water transport should provide effective fire protection facilities such as:

  • engine rooms, boiler, generator, pump, distribution panels;
  • ventilation systems in rooms for mechanical and electrical equipment;
  • cofferdams and compartments of tanks for fuel, oil, bilge water collection;
  • pantries for storage of flammable liquids and gases;
  • general purpose rooms (for passengers and staff).

In recent years, to ensure the safety of ships is increasingly used aerosol fire extinguishing installation , due to their advantages over other types of fire extinguishing equipment.

Features of the aerosol fire extinguishing

Aerosol extinguishing system includes generators Fire-extinguishing aerosol (GOA), sensors (smoke, fire, temperature), startup sites, Sounder. If you find signs of fire run generators going, which emit into the room a cloud of gas and aerosol mixture. The composition quickly extinguishes the flame and long keeps fire extinguishing concentration, eliminating the possibility of re-ignition.

Advantages of aerosol fire extinguishing water transport

  • The high efficiency of fire & ndash; modular system covers all the compartments of the vessel, the generators are selected by size of the room (the protected volume depends on the model and is 2,2 & ndash; 134 m3).
  • Excellent performance & ndash; after installing the generators do not require periodic recharging units operating temperatures are in the range of +/- 50 & deg; C, smoothly functioning at a humidity level of objects up to 98%.
  • Economic efficiency & ndash; spray plants have the lowest rates of all types of fire extinguishing equipment, do not require maintenance costs and equipping a separate room under the extinguishing station.
  • Easy installation & ndash; cabling system for automation is carried on existing routes, generators do not need to connect to the utility networks, so the work can be carried out without taking the ship out of service.
  • Sustainability & ndash; aerosol mixture does not contain toxins and harsh chemicals, it does not cause appreciable harm to people and does not prejudice the costly ship units and electrical equipment.

NPG AO & laquo; Granite & ndash; Salamander & raquo; & Ndash; a leading global manufacturer of aerosol fire-extinguishing systems. We provide a full range of services & ndash; from the sale of equipment to the development of design solutions and professional installation of aerosol fire-extinguishing systems on all ships.

To consult with a specialist, please call the contact phone number or ask a question online.

Submit a request for a consultation

Настоящим подтверждаю свое согласие на обработку персональных данных, ознакомлен и согласен с условиями политики конфиденциальности

Mandatory field.

All articles
Visitor №

Информационный центр

Продукция
Почему аэрозоль?
Переносные генераторы огнетушащего аэрозоля серии АГС-15
Главная : Информационный центр :: Статьи ::: Система пожаротушения на судне

Система пожаротушения на судне

Судно представляет собой закрытую систему, к которой предъявляются повышенные требования в плане пожарной безопасности. Вне зависимости от вида, назначения, района плавания, вида двигателя, материалов корпуса/надстройки и других параметров водный транспорт должен иметь эффективное оборудование для пожаротушения. Это обеспечит безопасность персонала/пассажиров и минимизирует ущерб в случае чрезвычайной ситуации.

Система пожаротушения на судне проектируется с учетом возможных причин пожара – от особенностей конструкции корабля до характера перевозимых грузов и человеческого фактора. Наиболее действенными являются автоматизированные системы, обеспечивающие объемное распыление пожаротушащего вещества (воды, пара, пены, аэрозоля) на открытых и скрытых путях распространения пламени.

Судовые системы пожаротушения: основные требования

По нормам Российского речного и морского регистра судоходства системы объемного пожаротушения на пассажирских и грузовых судах речного/морского флота, а также на буксирах и других видах водного транспорта должны обеспечивать эффективную противопожарную защиту таких объектов, как:

  • машинные отделения, котельные, генераторные, насосные, распределительные щиты;
  • вентиляционные системы в помещениях для механического и электрооборудования;
  • коффердамы и отсеки для цистерн под топливо, масло, сбор подсланевых вод;
  • кладовые для хранения легковоспламеняющихся жидкостей и газов;
  • помещения общего назначения (для пассажиров и персонала).

В последнее время для обеспечения безопасности судов все чаще применяются установки аэрозольного пожаротушения, что обусловлено их преимуществами перед другими видами огнетушащего оборудования.

Особенности аэрозольного объемного пожаротушения

Аэрозольная система пожаротушения включает в себя генераторы огнетушащего аэрозоля (ГОА), датчики (дыма, огня, температуры), узлы автозапуска, светозвуковые оповещатели. При обнаружении признаков пожара происходит запуск генераторов, которые выбрасывают в помещение облако газоаэрозольной смеси. Состав быстро гасит пламя и долго сохраняет огнетушащую концентрацию, исключая возможность повторного воспламенения.

Достоинства аэрозольного пожаротушения для водного транспорта

  • Высокая противопожарная эффективность – модульная система охватывает все отсеки судна, генераторы подбираются по размерам помещения (защищаемый объем зависит от модели и составляет 2,2–134 м3).
  • Отличные эксплуатационные характеристики – после установки генераторы не требуют периодической перезарядки, рабочие температуры модулей варьируются в диапазоне +/-50 °C, бесперебойно функционируют на объектах с уровнем влажности до 98%.
  • Экономическая эффективность – аэрозольные установки имеют наиболее низкую цену среди всех видов огнетушащего оборудования, не требуют затрат на обслуживание и обустройство отдельного помещения под станцию пожаротушения.
  • Простой монтаж – прокладка кабелей для автоматизации системы ведется по существующим трассам, генераторы не нуждаются в подключении к инженерным сетям, поэтому работы можно проводить без вывода судна из эксплуатации.
  • Экологичность – аэрозольная смесь не содержит токсинов и агрессивных химикатов, не причиняет ощутимого вреда людям и не наносит ущерба дорогостоящим корабельным агрегатам и электрооборудованию.

АО НПГ «Гранит–Саламандра» – ведущий мировой производитель аэрозольных огнетушащих установок. Мы оказываем полный комплекс услуг – от продажи оборудования до разработки проектных решений и профессиональной установки аэрозольных систем пожаротушения на любых судах.

Чтобы проконсультироваться со специалистом, позвоните по контактному телефону или задайте вопрос в режиме онлайн.

Оставить заявку на получение консультации

Поля, отмеченные цветом, обязательны для заполнения.

Все статьи
Посетитель №